Safari Canoe
Mosquito Net Reviews
Total satisfaction ...

This is a superb piece of kit. Very well made, ingeniously designed to pop up instantly - no hanging required. It packs away into an unbelievably small disc and carry sack of less than 12 inches’ diameter. Very lightweight too. I am delighted with this mosquito net. Forest green colour is nice too.

Reviewed Product: Pop Up Dome

Review From: Amazon

Review Date: 1/4/2017

Excellent and easy to use ...

Easy to set up and dismantle. Did the job very well for 6 weeks in Dominica.

Reviewed Product: Mosinet

Review From: Amazon

Review Date: 6/5/2017

Brilliant!! ...

This net is fantastic. Allowed me to get 2 whole weeks of uninterrupted sleep in South Africa, the mozzies never managed to bite me once at night.

Reviewed Product: Mosinet

Review From: Amazon

Review Date: 12/11/2016

Great quality and easy to use ...

Excellent. Easy to assemble, and I feel totally protected under it. Never had an issue so far. Have used it only in 3 trips so far (around 30 days in total) and it's still fine... even though I have mistreated it quite a bit (tried to make it fit to a single bed by tacking it under the mattress).

Only issue is that the cloth-like material which fit the four metallic endings have been a little torn.

Reviewed Product: Mosinet

Review From: Amazon

Review Date: 11/27/2016

Came in perfect condition, easy to open and set up ...

Came in perfect condition, easy to open and set up. Exactly perfect for a single bed, kept all the bugs out while camping Africa. Also if you use it on bunk beds it can work just need patience. Definitely needed help though with packing into the bag again, but again with patience it can me a one man's job.

Reviewed Product: Mosinet

Review From: Amazon

Review Date: 9/30/2016

Great product ...

Just returned from Jamaica today. Used the net whilst there (rainy season) which provided great protection for both children and myself.

Reviewed Product: Premium Wedge Net

Review From: Amazon

Review Date: 10/26/2010

Great mosquito net ...

I bought this for going to rural south-west Kenya in the summer and it was great! Everyone else got a few mosquitoes being able to get inside their nets but I didn't have any get through. It was great for the 6 weeks which I used it for.

Reviewed Product: Premium Wedge Net

Review From: Amazon

Review Date: 12/28/2012

The best mosquito net I have ever used ...

This is the best mosquito net I have ever used. It has lasted me on a long trip with a toddler and is still in perfect condition. The shape of it is really good and it covers the bed totally, other than the feet but still better than other types of mosquito nets. It fits on big beds and on smaller beds it gives really good coverage. It is light and the material is nice, and strong. It is the perfect mosquito net.

Reviewed Product: Premium Wedge Net

Review From: Amazon

Review Date: 11/30/2014

Does What It Says on the Tin ...

Took this to Papua New Guinea and was glad of all the added hooks and suckers, made life a lot easier. Handy to pack up as well!

Reviewed Product: Premium Wedge Net

Review From: Amazon

Review Date: 12/26/2013

Good Item ...

Looks a good quality product ideal for those nights under the stars will try this year in beautiful southern crete.

Reviewed Product: Premium Wedge Net

Review From: Amazon

Review Date: 4/8/2014

Perfect ...

The most Perfect mosquito net!

Reviewed Product: Premium Box Net

Review From: Amazon

Review Date: 9/7/2014

Anti-mosquitoes ...

I have made use of the Pyramid Bell net whilst on holiday in Gozo in respect of my wife, who has been ill. In two weeks of high profile mosquito weather (August 2010) there was never a problem. The net was everything it was said to be. We have been delighted with it. Highly recommended!

Reviewed Product: Premium Bell Net

Review From: Amazon

Review Date: 8/25/2010

No mossies got us ...

Great net, spent 2 weeks going in and out of jungle in Borneo ... no bites.

Reviewed Product: Premium Bell Net

Review From: Amazon

Review Date: 7/15/2013

A good buy. Easy to fit and I was never bitten ...

This is quite big, so make sure you double check the closed size and make sure it fits in your bag / suitcase. However it's a great product. Fits around a queen sized double bed. It's ceiling fixing mechanism is very simple. My top tip - take a small amount of duck tape with you to help hold it in exactly the right place as the beam/hook/light fitting to fix it from the ceiling is bound not to quite be in the right place.

Reviewed Product: Premium Bell Net

Review From: Amazon

Review Date: 9/13/2015

Great and hassle free ...

The mosquito net was brilliant. Although haven't figured out how to get it back in the bag yet putting it up was really quick and easy. No hassle and felt safely away from the mosquitos in it. Like sleeping in a big tent. 

Reviewed Product: Mosinet

Review From: Amazon

Review Date: 8/10/2016

Great Mosquito Net ...

This was fantastic! the good thing about this is that it is self standing. You do not need to hang it from the roof.

We went to Uganda for christmas and knew we would be staying with family and didn’t want to damage their ceiling by hanging a net.

It was very easy to use and folded into a small bag.

Reviewed Product: Mosinet

Review From: Amazon

Review Date: 12/20/2015

A Brilliant Buy! ...

Suitable for double beds or larger. Can fit single, but with substantial mattress to hold the net in place.

No need to struggle with attaching this to the ceiling. There's no need!

It was easy to set up, once you familiarise yourself with it. Loved the demarcation of the skirting, which served as a guide to how much of the netting fits beneath the mattress, giving ample clearance of the net from the bed.

Unlike nets that drape from the ceiling ending up with the material too close to your body allowing the mosquitoes to get you through the netting anyway, this is a perfect alternative.

Its structure is sturdy and the zipper ensures the netting stays shut even if you're a restless sleeper. I stayed with family who were so impressed with the product that I left them behind. I would have no hesitation in purchasing them again (I purchased 2) for a subsequent trip.

They were relatively heavy, definitely not super lightweight, so do pay attention to your baggage allowance.

I highly recommend this product.

Reviewed Product: Mosinet

Review From: Amazon

Review Date: 4/19/2016

Excellent Product ...

Cyprus is notorious for its mosquitoes and sand flies. We were not bitten once and enjoyed a good night sleep every night for the 2 weeks we were there. Also the zipper on either side of the net makes getting in and out easy. In the morning when we woke up, we saw dead mossies on the floor. We are so pleased with this product we plan to buy at least 2 more. Definitely a good buy and would highly recommend it.

Reviewed Product: Mosinet

Review From: Amazon

Review Date: 8/2/2014

Pyramid Mosinet Mosquito Net WORKS! ...

Mozzies and midges love me! They can blight the best holiday location, especially at night and I have had to close hotel and caravan windows on the warmest of nights to keep the little pests away from me. Sleeping under the stars has been a definite no-no too. This net covers a king size bed and smaller ones, tucking in under the mattress for total security, is fairly easy to access for entry and exit, given its purpose and doesn’t need hooks or supports. We have used it a lot this year and it has been great.

Reviewed Product: Mosinet

Review From: Amazon

Review Date: 9/15/2013

The Best ...

Took this to the West Indies and never got bitten once, and it was not too hot under the net - will buy more.

Reviewed Product: Mosinet

Review From: Amazon

Review Date: 12/27/2013

No complaints at all ...

I bought this product for a trip to India, not just for protection from mosquitos, but also from any other small, nocturnal, flying livestock. It was perfect for the job.

Other reviewers have said that the net will not fit a very large bed. On one occasion we did have this problem but all I did was anchor one corner to my rucksack. It cut a small corner off a very large bed so was no problem.

No problems putting it up or packing it away once you master the spiral approach to packing. It helps if there are 2 of you to set it up but takes less than a minute to erect it. All of my travelling companions wanted one.

Reviewed Product: Mosinet

Review From: Amazon

Review Date: 3/3/2013

Best thing I've ever bought! ...

Best thing I've ever bought! Easy to put up and take down keeps everything out and you still get a tan, I'd give it 6 stars if possible.

Reviewed Product: Mosinet

Review From: Amazon

Review Date: 10/22/2014

Quality Product ...

Think child's pop up tent and you have an idea of how easy this was to set up. Taking it down and putting it back into the bag on the other hand... Now that is a killer...... Think child's pop up tent again but image it is slightly more difficult. This is a very good product.... Not too heavy and no extra bits to worry about which can get lost, also it is very durable.... But if you consider what you need to do when you have to take it down it needs to be. Suggest that you watch the pyramid video showing how to use the product and practice before you leave... We had wi-fi so we watched the video again. My only caution is make sure you know the exact size of the bed.... We purchased a single and a double which worked well on the appropriate bed sizes only.

Reviewed Product: Mosinet

Review From: Amazon

Review Date: 6/4/2015

Thank You Mosinet! ...

Mosinets are fantastic, particularly as they don't need ceiling hooks. Used indoors. Easy to put up, create a safe and relaxing environment in which to have undisturbed sleep, fold up easily and not too heavy in a suitcase.

Reviewed Product: Mosinet

Review From: Amazon

Review Date: 7/24/2012

Highly Recommend ...

My partner and I travelled around West Africa (high Malaria risk and Mosquitoes) and we didn't get bitten once. It is lightweight and easy to carry around. It can be put away on your own, but it easier to pack it away with another pair of hands! Highly recommend

Reviewed Product: Mosinet

Review From: Amazon

Review Date: 5/9/2014

Great for Peace of Mind ...

In a recent trip to Guadeloupe we were concerned about the recent introduction of chikungunya virus in the area. The net was easy to put up, required no wall or ceiling attachments, gave a big air space so was not claustrophobic and generally allowed for worry free sleep in a mosquito area. Worth every penny just for peace of mind at night.

Reviewed Product: Mosinet

Review From: Amazon

Review Date: 3/4/2014

Portable and Effective ...

Once you get the hang of how to open /close, easy to use, effective and packs small enough for cabin baggage.

Reviewed Product: Pop Up Dome

Review From: Amazon

Review Date: 3/31/2014

Useful net for restricted height areas ...

It is hard to find a net to use on a chartered yacht - no hanging points- and the cabins are too low for other pop up nets. Folds up easily and small enough to pack. 

Reviewed Product: Pop Up Dome

Review From: Amazon

Review Date: 9/3/2015

BUY IT ...

This is fabulous, it is sturdy, compact, lightweight and an essential piece of equipment for travelling anywhere hot, unless you like being bitten by mosquitoes!

Reviewed Product: Pop Up Dome

Review From: Amazon

Review Date: 10/14/2010

Excellent protection against the terrors of the night ...

You're snuggled up in bed, exhausted from the day and just as you're drifting off you hear the whine of a mosquito as it flies past your ear. You have a tough decision to make: do you force yourself awake and begin the futile process of trying to find the mosquito and slap it to hell or do you ignore it and face waking up the next morning covered in itchy bites?

Trick question. The answer is actually neither. You buy this, sleep under it and never worry about another bite again ... it packs up easily into a tiny little bag. I will take this with me whenever I go camping for the rest of my life.

Reviewed Product: Pop Up Dome

Review From: Amazon

Review Date: 1/25/2012

Travelling ...

I have already got one of these and take it with me on all my trips that are off road!

We are going off to Panama in January and part of the trip is a little unknown so needed another for my husband so we can sleep safely from creepy crawlers!!!

Reviewed Product: Pop Up Dome

Review From: Amazon

Review Date: 11/5/2013

Underrated kit ...

This is a great piece of kit to have on your camping trips. You can drape it over a camp bed or use it either inside your tent to permit you to keep the doors open or, if you like using a vintage tent with no netting on the door area, then it is a must - especially in Scandinavia. Alternatively, on those hot nights, just string it up to a tree and set your sleeping bag and mat inside it and sleep under the stars, but bite-free.

Reviewed Product: Compact Net

Review From: Amazon

Review Date: 2/22/2013

Great Product ...

This product is great. I have been bitten half to death numerous times in different places but with this it has never happened. I was a bit sceptical at first, but it really does work and just having it there ensures a much better night's sleep free from worry. It's really really small (probably the size of a little coin purse) so it fits in to any suitcase...which is handy and the little bag is great so that it doesn't get tangled up in other stuff. I'm really pleased I purchased this product.

Reviewed Product: Bed Bug Guard

Review From: Amazon

Review Date: 5/17/2010

Just what you need for travelling ...

Although a little under-sized, the sheet and pillow are just what we need as we're travelling this summer.

Reviewed Product: Bed Bug Guard

Review From: Purple Turtle

Review Date: 5/22/2013

That stopped ‘em! ...

I watched one little blighter try to get at my arm and failing miserably gave up after a few attempts and flew off so I'm convinced it works. Normally I would have been savaged. Only one bite this year, must have missed that part with the spray.

Doesn't smell bad like a lot of these products and, best of all, no DEET. 

Reviewed Product: Trek Sensitive

Review From: Amazon

Review Date: 8/10/2016