Safari Canoe
Midge Protection Reviews
Excellent Product ...

Saved me from getting eaten alive. Excellent product.

Reviewed Product: Midge Jacket

Review From: Amazon

Review Date: 9/13/2017

Highly Recommended ...

When I went travelling around the world this was a life saver, especially in Thailand. I would highly recommend this for going to places where there will be mosquitos. I was so grateful for it to get them out my face.

Reviewed Product: Trek Natural

Review From: Amazon

Review Date: 9/5/2016

Midge stopper ...

I have to say amazing product, ran the Dirty 30 in Loch Alsh got back to the camp site and the Mighty Midge was out in force - not one bite and my explorer hat fitted under it and the visibility was pretty good through the mesh. I have bought a few spare ones for my team for the West Highland Way.

Reviewed Product: Midge Head Net

Review From: Amazon

Review Date: 6/28/2012

It Worked! ...

Very good, allowed me to breathe as well as protecting me from the flies in Iceland.

Reviewed Product: Midge Head Net

Review From: Amazon

Review Date: 7/3/2014

Sensible and Wearable ...

I bought two different head nets and this is better than the slightly higher rated and slightly cheaper one. It is pleasanter to wear, you don't feel so claustrophobic. Happy with it. Wearable without a hat.

Reviewed Product: Midge Head Net

Review From: Amazon

Review Date: 4/23/2014

Small but Mighty! ...

Essential in W. Scotland in June when midges are v active. Easy to wear under hood of waterproof or over any brimmed hat. Packs away tiny, but hugely effective!

Reviewed Product: Midge Head Net

Review From: Amazon

Review Date: 6/29/2014

This head net is amazing for Scotland ...

This thing is amazing and, as I live and walk in Scotland, it frequently saves my face and allows me to stay out of the tent and to cook etc. I recommend wearing a baseball cap to keep the net off your face. 

Reviewed Product: Midge Head Net

Review From: Amazon

Review Date: 10/18/2015

Midge beater ...

The only choice head net for the highlands!

Reviewed Product: Midge Head Net

Review From: Amazon

Review Date: 7/16/2014

Midge nets are very helpful for trekking ...

Works very well (used on trekking trip in County Kerry) and very light weight (including the packaging).

I've done a lot of trekking in midge country. I now use these on every trip. When you stop to set up camp in the evening, when the sun's going down and the midges wake up, just stick on one of these when putting up the tent and cooking. No need to apply more midge repellent to your already sticky sweaty - sore from slight sun burn - face, you just put this on and take it off when the midges die down again.

Reviewed Product: Midge Head Net

Review From: Amazon

Review Date: 8/19/2014

Midge Free ...

Great service from supplier. Product is very good quality and actually works!

Reviewed Product: Midge Jacket

Review From: Amazon

Review Date: 10/8/2015

It works! ...

It really works.

After spending 2 days in the Everglades (May '16) bite free I consider this to be a success. My husband covered up and was bitten through his clothes. I had this jacket on over a long sleeved top and was bite free.

Was mocked greatly by the locals when attempting to drink a beer with the hood up but it was worth it :)

Reviewed Product: Midge Jacket

Review From: Amazon

Review Date: 5/28/2016

Fabulous ...

Fabulous garment, light and easy to wear and keeps the little blighters at bay. I use it for walking the dogs and mowing the grass, you get strange looks but as long as I am not bitten I do not care.

Reviewed Product: Midge Jacket

Review From: Amazon

Review Date: 8/10/2015

Head net ...

Very good product. Recently went on a trip to Katherine, Northern Territory Australia. If you are heading up north then this item is an absolute must have. The flies will hound you. This lightweight net fits easily into your pockets. You don't even have to take it off to drink as it has tiny little net holes which allow you to drink freely.

Reviewed Product: Midge Head Net

Review From: Amazon

Review Date: 8/4/2011

Does Perfect Job (even if you look terrible) ...

Bought some of these last minute before travelling to Oz. I had read about flies being a nuisance in the red centre and luckily bought these in advance. It was a life saver putting it over our faces to keep the flies from crawling on our face. OK it might look stupid but it works and easily scrunches up and fits in a pocket when not in use. 

Reviewed Product: Midge Head Net

Review From: Amazon

Review Date: 5/15/2014

Perfect ...

Perfect for a hot weather hike in fly infested areas. Allows you to wear light tops to cope with the heat while still being protected against the insects.

Reviewed Product: Midge Jacket

Review From: Amazon

Review Date: 3/23/2014

Good jacket for gardening ...

I successfully wore the jacket gardening today - no bites - hurrah!

Reviewed Product: Midge Jacket

Review From: Amazon

Review Date: 6/23/2014

I bought this for my Granddaughter ...

I bought this for my Granddaughter as she was being eaten alive by midges. The jacket certainly works extremely well. 

Reviewed Product: Midge Jacket

Review From: Amazon

Review Date: 9/19/2015

Totally effective and so so bad to look at! ...

As two people living on the west coast of Scotland and on a road known as Midge Lane we are well aware of the little wee creatures and the voracious appetite of the females of the species!

So far my wife is the only one of us who has worn this jacket but she is delighted with it as it clearly works. Fortunately, midges find her a tastier bite than me so I have only had to watch her pleasure in being safe. I would comment that I do not find the jacket in any way offensive or silly to wear and would unhesitatingly put it on if I was unlucky enough to find myself in the company of other midges with different taste buds.

A very good jacket, fit for purpose, light to carry…..and reasonably priced. Five stars from both of us!

Reviewed Product: Midge Jacket

Review From: Amazon

Review Date: 7/15/2012

Good ...

It served its purpose although it's not comfortable to wear. Having said that I've never worn any nets that are comfortable.

Reviewed Product: Midge Hat

Review From: Amazon

Review Date: 4/29/2016

Used in Borneo ...

... boy, it keeps the little fella's out of your face, which is what's needed near water

Reviewed Product: Midge Hat

Review From: Amazon

Review Date: 3/5/2013

Midge Repellent that Works! ...

With the north west of Scotland experiencing the worst midges in living memory, according to the locals, this little bottle did the trick. No bites at all.

Reviewed Product: Trek Midge & Tick

Review From: Amazon

Review Date: 6/23/2014